Mungaru Male

Oh what a movie! Its been years I saw a movie like this in kannada. I give full points for music, dialouges, cinematography, lyrics, direction. What I dint like in the movie is dressing sense. I agree nowadays all are fond of red but sometimes it looks very weird. Ganesh doesn’t have muscles kind of thing still he is made to wear sleeveless at times. Other than that film is perfect. Few said Ganesh doesn’t act well and his films click by chance. But he has really performed well.

Overview: Preetham is a kiddo with no near future goal. He falls in love with Nandini at the first sight. He decides to search for her. Accidently they keep coming across each other. When he finds her he shares his feelings for her. But she refuses. He warns her if he finds her next time then he will marry her. He feels disturbed when he comes to know she is getting married. He decides to go away from her. If that was the case the movie would have said to end, but it doesn’t! Must watch movie. Watch it and find out what happens next.

The film doesn’t have a strong story line but the pace keeps it going. A heart touching scene by Ganesh after he drinks neera is awesome. The climax is not a usual one. Climax is what shocked me the most. The Jog falls scene is one of the best moments in the movie, the rabbit- Devdas is one more plus point in the movie. Music by Mano Murthy( heard he is a NRI). Lyrics by Shiva, Kaviraj, Jayanth Kaykani, Yogaraj Bhat. Yograj Bhat’s direction. Producers: E Krishnappa, G Gangadhar. Picturisation of the songs are good. Sonu Nigam, Udit Narayan, Kunal Ganjawala, Sunidhi Chauhan, Shreya Goshal and others have contributed for the wonderful songs. I liked most of the songs. I was unable to download songs I could only listen to them when I was online and rest of the day I just used to swap radio channels to hear the song-Anisuthide.