Touring continues….

After coming from Ooty the very next day I packed the bag and left to my grand parents village. Whatte fun it was this time! Though It was too late I somehow got a reservation for the night journey in Shimoga express. The train did not leave on time. It was late by 20 mins. However the train takes 6 hours during night time. But It was late. I had to change two buses to reach the destination. The frequency of the buses is one hour one bus! I missed the second bus the next bus was after one hour. The telephone connections went dead due to heavy rains. I did not have network coverage. Without second though I decided to walk. I had to walk 10 km to reach my destination. I just wanted to reach home before the next bus would reach. I knew I would not make it. I fell 5 min short. I had walked 8 km. My speed had decreased. To help me I was dropped to my destination by someone I dint know. First he thought I was some naxalite! I was sweating in that rain too and my face looked red. But I wade it. I reached my uncles house before the bus reached there.

It was raining heavily for next few days. I visited all nearby places in that rain. One of the day I went to meet my sister. She stays in a hostel some 25 km away. My uncle gave his bike. It was very good driving there. Me after driving my unicorn I don’t feel like driving any bike. But I was wrong, my uncle’s Zeus was good enough. In the city limits I hardly get to ride in top gear for more than 10 min. From the start I was in top; until I got few steep curves. On the way it started raining heavily. I could not stop as my sister had classes. It took 20 min to reach Koppa where she had her college and hostel. Even while returning it was raining heavily. I traveled a lot this time in rain which made it a memorable one.

One of my uncles and his family desired to come to Bangalore as they had not come from long time. My college days had come to an end and I was free all the time. This gave an opportunity to roam with them. The main place of visit was Bannerghatta National Park. The Safari was for 20 min but it was good. I can say I had a closest face to face with a tiger. The bus moved at the movement I could capture only the body part in camera . I missed its face! I had heard about Butterfly park. It was a bit disappointment. It was not upto my expectation. The butterfly exhibit of various kinds and the arrangements for them to survive in that place was soothing. Iguana and Zebra were new to me! Other than that there were many birds and animals in the zoo which I felt I had seen them at least one. The collection was surprising. It is worth a one-day program.

_32_99_16_99_24Love Birds

Leave a Reply

