No Warne next World cup

Shane Warne in an interview with Fox Sports said: “At this stage, I’m retired. I’m 37 later this year and I think I know my game pretty well. I know I can’t bowl for hours in the nets like I used to because when I wake-up I won’t be able to move the next day.”

This was not a shock for all but a mere disappointment to his fans. Do look at his career records. Its very impressive but he is aged. He turns 37 on September 13th. He is gifted with a unique way of turning the ball. When I first saw his bowling action I did not believe his effortless but powerful spin. I always enjoyed to watch Warne bowling to Sachin. Now would surely miss it…..

Leave a Reply

