L Balaji

Baliji,one of the hot favourite when he was included in the Indian cricket team for Pakistan tour has been forgotten…. He had gained a fabulous fame. His fame is just in few cricket lovers memory.Whenever he walked into the pitch whether with a ball or bat in his hand,the voices from the stands showed a reflection of his talent.His charming smile was also very popular.

Hey where has he gone now??? He was pushed out of the team and they gave safe reason saying he was injured. Was he really dropped due to injury?? No doubt the bowlers are doing good job in the present tour, but there is always a necessity of a good right arm bowler as all the three pace bowlers included in the team are left arm bowlers.

However I was moved by reading an article about him at Cricinfo. Read it and tell me what do you feel about it…

17 thoughts on “L Balaji

  1. Roshan says:

    Balaji being dropped even after a decent show shows the level of competition present in the present Indian cricket team. It augurs well for the future. But I do agree that this episode might have involved politics which we r not aware of.

  2. Rk says:

    I was also remembering Balaji the other day….I liked the optimism he expressed in that article…also he is very sure that “one has to deserve the place in the team”, a simple funda , unfortunately is unknown to one maharaja….

  3. Santhosh says:

    hi guys,

    Balaji and Nehra are recuperating after their surgeries. Apparently, both are fit and back at nets and playing club matches. However, it will be interesting to see how they get back with Sreesanth, Munaf and Agarkar bowling well. Zaheer Khan has also impressed in county matches. No doubt, Balaji and Nehra has won matches for India – Nehra’s 6/23 against England in the last WC is still fresh in my memory.

  4. shashikiran says:

    Hey he is trying hard to get into the team…

  5. BALAJI says:

    balaji is sexy bowler but he not in team he come soon

  6. Prajdnik says:

    I hope him to be in Indian team very soon

  7. Prajdnik Awasthi says:

    L.Balaji is my favourite bowler. I like his bowling and his attitude. I think he is the most deserving man to be in the Indian team. I would be very glad if he return back to the Indian team.

  8. ramesh says:

    i hope he makes a speedy recovery and return to wat he does d best on the cricket field

  9. Jatin says:

    Balaji is back in IPL for Chennai Super Kings…Got his first IPL hat-trick today…I personally think Ajit Agarkar is/was the worst bowler in the Indian cricket team.

  10. Vignesh says:

    I am great fan of balaji since childhood.I hope that his return now will prove to be great advantage to indian team.I think he will be a great diasaster to the present batsmem.Good luck to him. Vignesh

  11. NARAYAN says:

    Baliji,one of the hot favourite when he was included in the Indian cricket team.he is one of the handsome dude sexy bowler and what a great personality he have. Iam a big fan of balaji

  12. Vignesh says:

    I like balaji a lot.But he did not play wil today.I knew that it was his comeback match.i wish him to perform beter & occupy a place in the team.He is never a loser.He wil fight till end.

  13. Beski says:

    I am not trying to be rude, but Balaji is the worst bowler in IPL 2009. No consistency, no pace, no variations. I hope he reads this and regret for his mistakes. 3-4 slower deliveries in every over is not a sign of a good bowler. He should take rest and allow others to bowl and learn from it. Simply the worst bowler.

  14. Beski says:

    I am not trying to be rude, but Balaji is the worst bowler in IPL 2009. No consistency, no pace, no variations. I hope he reads this and regret for his mistakes. 3-4 slower deliveries in every over is not a sign of a good bowler. He should take rest and allow others to bowl and learn from it. Simply the worst bowler…

  15. Twinkle says:

    Oh my god ! What a great player he is …… And what a great man……. Proving in his chances…… I simply love his sporty attitude towards cricketer….. And just love his passion towards cricket….. And can understand he thinks cricket is his life ….. Proud of u mr. Balaji ….. And i feel the indian team is not lucky to have a player like u ….. I am proud to say he is from tamilnadu…… And also am proud to say am u r fan forever …… I am u since 2003 ……. Wil be u r fan til my life ends ….. U r the best for ever and ever ….. We al know even if cricket leaves u ….. U won’t leave cricket…… I mean u won’t leave u r life…… I wish al goodness for u…… Al the best mr.balaji…..

  16. vika says:

    hi, l balaji i am big fan of u from the year of 2004.
    whenever i saw u in the cricket match i remember ur 2004 circket match against Pakistan. After such a long time i saw u in
    IPL 2007 with hat trick wicket really i feel very your comeback and really you preformed well CPL also. i have dream to u meet and i pray to god for u ( quickly select in national team).

  17. Bjmaddy says:

    Balaji will be at his best in ipl 4 and he will make his way back into the indian team..

Leave a Reply

